top of page
Search

3 New Updates of WhatsApp

Updated: Apr 1, 2023

WhatsApp is constantly adding new features to the WhatsApp app and WhatsApp Business. In this blog, we will summarize the latest app updates to keep you in trend.

1. Message Yourself


This new feature is a much needed update for the everybody cause sending messages to yourself is a great way to keep important information available directly in WhatsApp chats.

With this new feature, the users can send notes, reminders, links, media, and more to themselves on WhatsApp. Users can also be pinned at the top of the chat overview to quickly find them in the chats.

Users will find the option of messaging themselves by tapping the chat icon. They will then select their own contact card from the list. Messages can be sent in the same way as they are to other contacts.


2. Community – New Group Features


WhatsApp has already begun rolling out the announcement expansion of group chats globally to all users. Communities now provides the admins of the group chats with new functionality of connecting large groups.


Community is created primarily to help organizations, clubs, schools and other private groups to communicate better and stay organized.


The new updates for group chats on WhatsApp:

  • Possibility of sub-groups and announcement groups

  • Voice and video calls for 32 people

  • Sharing of larger files up to 2GB

  • Emoji reactions and polls

  • Improved admin control

3. More Privacy Updates on WhatsApp


WhatsApp now updates more feature to enhance privacy.


  • User can now delete send messages within 48h.

  • One of the most important features is letting users exit a group, notifying none of the members, except admins.

  • So far all members of a group are alerted by a notification within the chat box when a member leaves the group or dropped.

  • Similarly, users will be able to control who can see them online. They can choose which of their contacts won’t be able to see when the user is online.

  • A third feature will help those who send View Once messages. These are messages that disappear once the intended recipient has seen them. The feature update will restrict other users from taking screenshots of View Once messages, securing the privacy of the sender.

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page